Senior Leadership Team

Miss S L Mitchell – Head Teacher / (LLE) Local Leader of Education / Primary Lead for School Direct at Turton

Mr P Johnson – Acting Head Teacher / (SLE) Specialist Leader of Education in maths / Maths Co-ordinator / Assessment Co-ordinator

Mr J Mills –  Acting Deputy Head Teacher / Year Six Class Teacher / Curriculum Co-ordinator

Mrs C Stokes – School Business Manager, DSBM


Administration and Buildings Team

Miss R Humphreys – Administration Assistant

Mr T Bottomley – Site Manager


Reception and Key Stage One Team

Mrs L Eza – EYFS Leader / Art and Design Technology Co-ordinator / (SLE) Specialist Leader of Education in Early Years / Trainee professional mentor

Mrs J Hayes Smith – Year One Teacher / Humanities Co-ordinator / School Council Leader

Mrs J Ford – Year Two Teacher / English Co-ordinator / Staff Governor

Miss A Raines KS1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Matthews – EYFS Teaching Assistant

Mrs D King – HLTA / First Aid Leader / Faith and Ethics Co-ordinator

Mrs R Harwood – Special Educational Needs Assistant

Miss D Pearce – Special Educational Needs Assistant

Mrs J Simpson – Special Educational Needs Assistant

Mrs T Wood – Year One Teaching Assistant / Lunch Time Supervisor


Key Stage Two Team

Mrs AM Whittingham – Year Three Teacher / Computing Co-ordinator

Mr C Pilling – Year Four Teacher / PE Co-ordinator

Miss D Rogers – Year Five Teacher

Mrs L Baxter – Year Six Teacher / English Co-ordinator/ House Points Leader

Mrs J Petitjean – Special Educational Needs Assistant

Ms MJ Gransden – KS2Teaching Assistant / Music Leader


Lunch Time Team

Mrs T Wood – Lunch Time Supervisor

Miss  A Raines – Lunch Time Supervisor

Sam Strikerz – Lead Sports Coach

Mrs D Booth – Head Cook

Mrs T Fitzsimmons – Cook